logo-desktop-500-v3
Search
Close this search box.

New Trailer Released For ‘Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration’

Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Facebook

A new trailer has been released for the GMA’s first Easter broadcast special, Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration. You can view it below.

Conceptualized as a way to celebrate and recognize Christ’s death and resurrection through song, the star-studded line-up includes powerful performances by Amy Grant, Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy, CeCe Winans, Ellie Holcomb, Jekalyn Carr, Karen Peck & New River, Natalie Grant & Bernie Herms, Nicole C. and Zach Williams. The special also includes an inspirational message from Rabbi Jason Sobel, founder of Fusion Global. Celebrating the momentous 50th Anniversary of the Gaither-penned “Because He Lives,” the broadcast will include highlights of the song from years past, including the 50th GMA Dove Awards performance of Matt Maher and Bill Gaither singing “Because He Lives.”

Hosted by Danny Gokey and BlancaBecause He Lives: An Easter Celebration will broadcast worldwide on TBN Thursday, April 1st at 9 pm EST / 8 pm CST with additional broadcasts Thursday, April 1st at 11 pm EST / 10 pm CST and Easter Sunday, April 4th at 4 pm EST / 3 pm CST.

Another highlight of the Easter weekend, GMA will air Courageous Hope: Easter Worship with Natalie Grant Sponsored by Voice of the Martyrs, this special event will stream on the GMA Facebook page and YouTube channel Saturday, April 3rd at 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST.

Leave a Reply

LATEST FROM TCB

TRENDING ON TCB

1
2
3
4
5

TRENDING ON TCB

TCB NEWSLETTER

Sign up today to start receiving our free weekly email! All of the week’s top stories in one place in the TCB Newsletter.

TCB NEWSLETTER

Sign up today to start receiving our free weekly email! All of the week’s top stories in one place in the TCB Newsletter.