Planetshakers Releases Live Album ‘Greater’


Internationally recognized praise band Planetshakers globally releases GREATER today (Sept. 2) from Venture3Media (V3M). Available now at all major digital and streaming outlets via https://link.brddg.co/greaterlive, the album was recorded live at Planetshakers’ GREATER Conference in Melbourne, Australia earlier this year.

GREATER is a full production experience featuring the core Planetshakers worship team consisting of Joth HuntSam EvansAndy HarrisonJosh HamAimee EvansNoah WalkerChelsi NikkerudRudy Nikkerud and more. Produced and mixed by Hunt, who also wrote or co-wrote all but one title on the album, the 11-song recording was inspired by Pastor Russell Evans.

“Pastor Russell has a God-given theme for every year, and for 2022, the theme is ‘greater,’” says Hunt, who wrote the title track with Pastor Sam Evans. “In Planetshakers, we really try to connect with a theme that God has given us, tapping into the prophetic word that Ps. Russell shares.”

“God is greater! He is greater than any circumstance that we may face and our trust in Him will see us overcome any obstacle and see victory over every enemy that may come our way,” declares Pastor Sam Evans. “With this belief in our hearts and that declaration in our mouths, we will experience greater than our highest thoughts and prayers.”

Sharing more of the behind-the-scenes moments that inspire Planetshakers’ songs, Hunt says that one of his favorite worship tracks on GREATER, “Move In Power,” came during an inspired moment at a weekly staff prayer meeting: “What I love about our church is that we are always open to letting the Holy Spirit move and lead us. For this particular meeting, I was on the keyboards as we were praying, and then something just happened to me. I felt like heaven was opened up, and I started singing a prophetic song. Sometimes I would sing a song, and we would go back and tweak it. This song came exactly as it is on the album. It was such an anointed moment.”

Sharing a joyful celebration that infuses every part of the Planetshakers experience, the album also features “Beauty For Ashes,” “No. 1 Sound,” “Victory Of Jesus” (co-written with BJ Pridham), “Emmanuel” (co-written with Noah Walker) and the Harrison-penned “Psalm 23.”

“When you read the Psalms about praising God, it’s very descriptive,” notes Harrison. “Clap your hands all you people, shout to God with the voice of triumph, rejoice before him, dance before the Lord with all your might – scripture paints a picture of what praise should be like…a great celebration.”

Encouraging the church to not lose this celebration of praise, Planetshakers’ Joshua Brown adds, “When we offer praise, it opens up the atmosphere. Hearts are drawn to Jesus; there’s a hunger for his presence and we can receive from God.”

The full GREATER track listing follows:

  1. Beauty For Ashes
  2. No.1 Sound
  3. Greater
  4. Victory Of Jesus
  5. Move In Power
  6. Psalm 23
  7. Emmanuel
  8. Heaven Is My Home
  9. It Is Done
  10. Stay (You Are Good)
  11. Never Thirst Again






Sign up today to start receiving our free weekly email! All of the week’s top stories in one place in the TCB Newsletter.


Sign up today to start receiving our free weekly email! All of the week’s top stories in one place in the TCB Newsletter.