I AM THEY Announces Changes To Group Lineup

Pop-acoustic group I AM THEY has announced some changes in band members in the new year. The group took to social media this past week to announce that Jon McConnell (vocals/guitar/keys) has exited the band due to health concerns. In April 2019, I AM THEY shared that Jon had been in and out of the hospital due to heart problems. As Jon steps away from the project, singer/song-writer Brandon Chase has been named an official member of I AM THEY, alongside Abbie Parker (vocals/harmonium), Matt Hein (vocals/guitar/mandolin), Justin Shinn (keys/banjo) and Sara Palmer (drums).

Other Posts We Recommend: