Danny Gokey Launches Pre-Order For New Album Due Out January 13

Six-time Dove Award Nominee and BMG recording artist Danny Gokey has launched pre-orders for his highly anticipated new studio album. Rise will be available for download on January 13, 2017. Fans who pre-order on iTunes today will receive instant downloads of the title track as well as a brand new song called"If You Ain't In It."

You can catch Gokey live in concert this holiday season with Natalie Grant. Launching December 1, the Celebrate Christmas Tour is scheduled to hit 11 cities including stops in Alabama, Texas, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois and Louisiana before concluding December 18, in Nashville, Tennessee.

Gokey became a favorite of millions of fans as a Top 3 finalist on Season 8 of “American Idol,” which propelled his career and earned him three chart-topping albums (My Best Days, Hope In Front of Me and Christmas Is Here) and a Barnes & Noble Top 5 autobiography (Hope In Front of Me). Gokey’s “American Idol” success also helped provide a platform for him to launch Sophia’s Heart, an organization founded to carry on the legacy of giving started by his late wife, who passed away during a routine heart surgery in 2008. Now remarried, Gokey and his wife Leyicet have a beautiful son and daughter, Daniel Emanuel and Victoria Isabella.

Rise Tracklisting:
1. Stronger Than We Think
2. If You Ain't In It
3. Rise
4. Masterpiece
5. The Comeback
6. Slow Down
7. Never Be the Same
8. What Love Can Do
9. Chasing (feat. Jordin Sparks)
10. Symptoms
11. Better Than I Found It (feat. Kiki)
12. Stronger Than We Think (Bryan Todd Remix)

Other Posts We Recommend: