More Talent Announced For The 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announces more performers and presenters for the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Bethel Music and Phillips, Craig & Dean will perform, and Chris Tomlin, Jordan Feliz, Tasha Cobbs and Willie Moore Jr. will present. Royce Lovett, Seth and Nirva, The Bowling Family, Todd Dulaney and the writers of Chris Tomlin’s “Good, Good Father,” Anthony Brown and Pat Barrett, are set to perform at the pre-telecast.

The awards show, hosted by for KING & COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett, will take place on Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at Lipscomb’s University’s Allen Arena in Nashville at 6:30 p.m. CST. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the awards show on Sunday, October 16. Tickets are almost sold out, and a limited number are still available at the Allen Arena box office or online.

These new appearances join already announced performers TobyMac, Anthony Brown and Group TherAPy, Steven Curtis Chapman, Hollyn, Hillsong UNITED, Natalie Grant and Tamela Mann and presenters Kari Jobe, Kirk Franklin, Priscilla Shirer and Ryan Stevenson.

One artist will be honored with the SoundExchange Digital Radio Award. Presented by SoundExchange’s President and CEO, Michael Huppe, the award recognizes an artist that receives over one billion digital radio spins since the inception of SoundExchange 13 years ago. Only three artists have ever received this honor: Pitbull, Justin Timberlake and Garth Brooks.

“We are honored to be part of the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards, where we will present our prestigious SoundExchange Digital Radio Award to one of gospel music’s enduring artists,” SoundExchange President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Huppe said. “The SoundExchange Digital Radio Award recognizes artists who amass more than one billion plays on the 2,800 digital radio services we work with to ensure artists receive their royalties. We look forward to being part of the Dove Awards once again and supporting this uplifting event to honor artists and rights owners who create gospel and Christian music."

The GMA Dove Awards celebrate the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music. Nominees are determined by over 1,600 professional members, and winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership of nearly 2,500.

Top nominated artists include Lauren Daigle, Hillsong UNITED, Chris Tomlin. Kirk Franklin and Bill Gaither.

Other Posts We Recommend: