TobyMac & Steven Curtis Chapman To Perform At 47th Annual Dove Awards

The countdown is on for the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards, taking place on October 11th at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville. TobyMac, Steven Curtis Chapman, Hollyn and Anthony Brown & Group Therapy are among the first artists confirmed for live performances. They will be joined on stage by this year's hosts award winning duo for KING & COUNTRY and Gospel music powerhouse Tye Tribbett. More talent announcements are expected soon.

Lauren Daigle leads artist nominations this year with six, followed by Hillsong UNITED and Chris Tomlin with five. Anthony Brown, Bill Gaither, Danny Gokey, Jonathan McReynolds, Kirk Franklin, Matthew West and Tasha Cobbs tally four nods each. Songwriter Jason Ingram scores seven nods, including “Song of the Year.” To see the full list of nominees, visit the Dove Awards website here.

Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the awards show on Sunday, October 16, reaching over 100 million viewers in the U.S., plus global and multi-platform distribution. Voting for the final winners will run August 23 through August 30. 

Other Posts We Recommend: