Christmas Episode Of “The Chosen” To Be Exclusively Available On BYUtv

Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Facebook

“Christmas with The Chosen: The Messengers” recently grossed more than $10 million in movie theaters across the country. The full two-hour film that played in theaters, including a 40-minute episode of “The Chosen” along with 80 minutes of musical performances, will air on BYUtv on Sun. Dec. 19 at 3 pm ET/12 pm PT.

The 40-min. episode (exclusive to BYUtv) will be repeated at the following dates/times:

  • Thurs. Dec. 23: 8 pm ET/5 pm PT, 11 pm ET/8 pm PT
  • Fri. Dec. 24: 12 pm ET/9 am PT, 12 am ET (Sat.)/9 pm PT
  • Sat. Dec. 25: 1 pm ET/10 am PT

It will also be available to stream for free on the BYUtv app. 

To launch the Christmas season this December, “The Chosen” has created a special episode about the birth of Christ through the eyes of Mary and Joseph. “The Chosen” is the largest crowdfunded television production of all time and first multi-season series about the life of Jesus Christ.

In the full film, you’ll also see an extraordinary lineup of musicians perform both new and classic Christmas songs from the set of The Chosen, including: Phil Wickham, For King & Country, Brandon Lake, Maverick City Music, Cain, Matt Maher, Bryan & Katie Torwalt, Jordan Feliz, We The Kingdom, The Bonner Family, Leanna Crawford, Dawson Hollow, and One Voice Children’s Choir.

BYUtv is a nationwide family entertainment network available over cable, satellite and free streaming – download the app or go to BYUtv.org (no subscriptions, no in-app purchases and no ads).

TRENDING ON TCB

1
2
3
4
5

LATEST FROM TCB

TRENDING ON TCB

TCB NEWSLETTER

Sign up today to start receiving our free weekly email! All of the week’s top stories in one place in the TCB Newsletter.

TCB NEWSLETTER

Sign up today to start receiving our free weekly email! All of the week’s top stories in one place in the TCB Newsletter.