Jonas Woods Releases 'Whispers'

Old Bear Records will be releasing a new full length album by artist, Jonas Woods titled “Whispers” in March. The release will introduce a new release schedule model for Old Bear Records that will make Jonas’ album available for purchase on vinyl, CD, and digital directly through Old Bear Records’ online store a full month in advance of the album impacting major digital online stores and streaming services.

Jonas is a seasoned artist who has been a full time touring musician for over a decade sharing the stage with the likes of Jars of Clay, Mute Math, Leeland, and many others. “Whispers” is produced by Chris Hoisington and shows the diversity of Jonas’ songwriting and talent wrapped up in the indie sound that has become the signature of Old Bear Releases.

Jonas shares that on “Whispers” that the “songs are held together by the glue called experience. Experience as a parent, experience as a human, as a man of faith.” Jonas also shares that he hopes that “this record strikes the heart poetically, musically and spiritually.“

The first single from “Whispers” titled “Hold My Tongue” impacts all major digital platforms on February 22nd, 2019. The entire album will be available for purchase at the Old Bear Records online store on March 15th, 2019 followed by its release to major digital platforms on April 19th, 2019.

Track Listing
1. The Light Is Always On
2. Love Is Patient
3. Words
4. Paper Kites
5. Totally Still
6. Hold My Tongue
7. Because A Girl Loves A Boy
8. Whispers
9. Whispers Part B

Other Posts We Recommend: