Worship Central’s New Album 'Stir A Passion' Is A Cry For God To Do Just That

Integrity Music announces the global release of Stir A Passion, a new live album from Worship Central, the Birmingham, UK-based worship training collective led by Tim Hughes (“Here I Am To Worship”) and Luke Hellebronth (“Spirit Break Out”).

stirapassionThe 11-track album, recorded last fall at “The Gathering” conference and produced by Willie Weeks (Passion, Matt Redman) and Jimmy James (GuvnaB, LZ7), delivers songs of prayer and praise, capturing moments of elation and awed reflection from the crowd. From opening track and invocation “Pray,” through first single “All For Love (Gethsemane)” to “Waves” and the benediction of “Hope And Glory,” each song carries the urgency of the title track for more of God’s Spirit and Kingdom in the here and now.

“The oldest prayer of the Church is ‘Come Holy Spirit,’ and it’s a daily prayer for us,” says Luke Hellebronth (pictured far right), director of Worship Central. “We recognize the need to ‘go on being filled’ with the Spirit of God, who gives us life and always leads us to Jesus. The more we see of God’s power in our lives and church, the more we want to keep asking Him to stir our passion for Him… it’s a constant cycle of worship.”

“Our hope is that these songs communicate and express something of the work of the Spirit in our own lives and churches,” he continues. “There is always more with God and we’ll be so happy and honoured if these songs help to stoke the fire of worship in hearts, lives, communities and churches.”

Stir A Passion, which is available in stores and through digital platforms, features Luke Hellebronth and Worship Central team members Tim Hughes, Anna Hellebronth, Josh Gauton, Hope Plumb & Nikki Fletcher (not pictured). The complete tracklist for the album is:
1. Pray
2. Majesty (O The Mystery)
3. Stir A Passion [ Download Radio Edit ]
4. All for Love (Gethsemane)
5. Jesus (Spontaneous)
6. Praise the Lord (Evermore)
7. Never Give Up
8. Glory to Glory
9. O Lord We Seek Your Face
10. Waves
11. Hope and Glory

Worship Central will share songs from Stir A Passion and their other recordings including, Spirit Break Out, Let It Be Known, Set Apart and Mercy Road, at “The Week” training event for worship leaders held at Gas Street Church in Birmingham, June 24-28. For more information, visit WorshipCentral.org.

Other Posts We Recommend: