I AM THEY Debuts "My Feet Are On The Rock" From Upcoming Album

I AM THEY is serving up new music in 2018 with the release of "My Feet Are On The Rock." This new track is the first preview of what to expect from their upcoming Essential Records album, Trial & Triumph, set to drop on March 2nd. "My Feet Are On The Rock" can be heard below and is available for instant download with pre-order of the new album.


You can catch I AM THEY live in concert as they join Casting Crowns on the final leg of their hugely successful "The Very Next Thing" Tour. Presented by Compassion International, the 30-city spring leg of “The Very Next Thing” Tour runs from March to early May of 2018.

I AM THEY is made up of Abbie Parker (vocals/harmonium), Jon McConnell (vocals/guitar/keys), Matt Hein (vocals/guitar/mandolin), Justin Shinn (keys/banjo) and Sara Palmer (drums).

The inspiration for the band’s name comes from John 17. “In that chapter,” shares Sara Palmer. “Jesus is praying for his disciples and refers to them as ‘they.’ He’s praying and saying things like, ‘Sanctify them. Make them holy. They are not of the world because I am not of the world.’ He’s really interceding for his disciples. We are disciples of Christ and being disciples is just as important today as it was back then. We’re still here for the same purpose on the same mission with the same calling, bringing people to the Lord and spreading the news of the Gospel to people. We really wanted to incorporate that into our mission as a band, saying that anybody who is a believer in Christ is a ‘They.’ They are a disciple as well so we can stand together in that and really bring people into the ‘I AM THEY’ family because we are all family in Christ.”

Trial & Triumph
1. My Feet Are on the Rock
2. To the One
3. How Far We've Come
4. Scars
5. No Impossible with You
6. The Water (Meant for Me) [feat. David Leonard]
7. Near to Me
8. Crown Him
9. Still Here
10. Let Your Love Pour Out

Other Posts We Recommend: