GRAMMY-nominated Atlantic recording group NEEDTOBREATHE recently celebrated the one year anniversary of their sixth studio album, H A R D L O V E. The record debuted as the top selling album in the country and topped Billboard’s “Top Albums”, “Top Current Rock Albums”, “Current Alternative Albums”, “Current Digital Albums”, and “Overall Digital Albums” charts. Now, to celebrate record's first birthday, NEEDTOBREATHE reveals HARD CUTS: Songs from the H A R D L O V E Sessions EP which will be available for download on August 11th. The EP will feature six tracks including four previously unheard NEEDTOBREATHE songs, including "COUNT ON ME", "WAITING", "CAGES" and "WALKING ON WATER". The latter track was just recently released and is streaming below.

"Making the record was probably the most fun we've ever had. We hunkered down in a mountain house and put together demo after demo after demo. We threw those demos out and made more demos... eventually leading to the 12 tracks you've heard on H A R D L O V E," the band shares. "One of the hardest parts about finishing this record was figuring out what songs we had to cut. We stayed up many, many nights going back and forth on the final track listing and in the end had to make some really hard cuts."

Other Posts We Recommend: